Download this event for iCal

Arensky Chamber Orchestra

The Revolutionaries of Vienna: Haydn


Symphony No. 6, ‘Le Matin’
Cello Concerto No. 1 in C major
Symphony No. 8, ‘Le Soir’


Philip Higham
Matthew Truscott

In the second concert of its Revolutionaries of Vienna series, the Arensky Chamber Orchestra presents three early Haydn masterpieces. Packed full of originality, invention and wit they represent the first experiments from his orchestral ‘workshop’ in Esterházy, where, in his own words, he was ‘cut off from the world… and forced to become original.’

The ACO is joined by Philip Higham, the first British cellist in generations to have won top prizes in three major international competitions.

Part of Arensky Chamber Orchestra: The Revolutionaries of Vienna

Arensky Chamber Orchestra

The first of a three-part series, this concert focuses on Beethoven, featuring his Piano Concerto No. 3 and Third Symphony.

Arensky Chamber Orchestra: Mozart

The final concert in the ACO's series celebrates the genius of Mozart with performances of his Sinfonia Concertante and 'Jupiter' Symphony.

‘Higham’s passionate connection with the piece, his total technical command of its virtuosic demands, were outstanding.’

The Guardian

Ticket Information *

£30, £22, £15, £10
ENCORE Members: £5 off top 2 prices

* All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See Booking Information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Encore View Seating Plan Further Ticket Info