Download this event for iCal

Chetham's Symphony Orchestra

Britten 100 Series


Suite on English Folk Tunes ‘A Time there was…’, Op.90
Piano Concerto No.1
Symphony No.5


Yuanfan Yang
Paul Mann

The superb Chetham’s Symphony Orchestra makes its much anticipated return to the Cadogan Hall, conducted once again by Paul Mann. The concert marks the beginning of the school’s extensive celebrations of the Benjamin Britten Centenary. The concert features BBC Young Musician of the Year concerto finalist Yuanfan Yang as soloist, and Shostakovich’s Fifth Symphony.

Sponsored by Dewhurst Torevell – Major Series Sponsor
Supported by the Britten-Pears Foundation

‘I left the Hall slack-jawed in admiration…’

Musical Times review for the CSO performance, Cadogan Hall, October 2012

Comments powered by Disqus

Ticket Information *

£18, £12
Concessions: £6

(Please note, due to stage extension, the first row of seating in the centre Stalls is Row A)

* All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See Booking Information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

View Seating Plan Further Ticket Info