Download this event for iCal

English Chamber Orchestra

Venue: Cadogan Hall


Overture, The Barber of Seville
Violin Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 63
Adagio in B flat
Symphony No. 39 in E flat, K.543


Gianluca Marciano
Sergej Krylov

Russian-born violinist Sergej Krylov is one of today’s most exciting and talented young soloists whose virtuosity is matched by an unswerving sense of musicality. The ECO is delighted to welcome him to the opening concert of its 2011-12 Concert Series to perform Prokofiev’s exhilarating Second Violin Concerto. Prokofiev intended this concerto to be performed by chamber orchestra and this is evident in the constantly changing dialogues between the solo violinist and the various sections of the orchestra.

The ECO is delighted to welcome the well-known Italian conductor Gianluca Marciano who will conduct Rossini’s ebullient Barber of Seville Overture and one of Mozart’s most delightful symphonies, No. 39 in E flat.

This concert is dedicated to the memory of the ECO’s former leader, José-Luis Garcia (1944-2011).

Comments powered by Disqus

Ticket Information *

£35, £25, £15, £10
Students: £5 (limited availability)

* All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See Booking Information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Encore View Seating Plan Further Ticket Info