Download this event for iCal

London Chamber Orchestra


Violin Concerto
Symphony No. 4


Akiko Ono
Christopher Warren-Green

The London Chamber Orchestra and Christopher Warren-Green are joined by Akiko Ono for Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto. This popular and innovative concerto was one of the earliest of the Romantic period and influenced many other composers of the time.

The concert begins with Gerald Finzi’s light-hearted, yet richly warm, Romance, and finishes with Beethoven’s Symphony No. 4. Described by Schumann as “a supple Greek girl, standing in between two giants from the West”, the symphony was chosen by Mendelssohn for his first concert as conductor at the Leipzig Gewandhaus.

This concert is in aid of the victims of the Japanese Earthquake, Tsunami and Nuclear crisis. MOMIJI and the British Red Cross are working together to give this vital support.

Comments powered by Disqus

Ticket Information *

£25, £20, £10

* All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See Booking Information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

View Seating Plan Further Ticket Info