Download this event for iCal

Millfield at Cadogan


Stewart Copeland
Jumping the Rhynes (world premiere) for chorus and percussion ensemble
The Four Seasons
Piano Quartet No.1 in G minor, K.478
Piano Quintet in E flat, Op.44


  • Millfield Camerata
  • Millfield Percussion Ensemble
So-Ock Kim

Renowned independent school Millfield brings a unique showcase of outstanding musical talent in this rare London performance at Cadogan Hall.

The concert features a collaboration by pupils and staff including Millfield’s string consultant, So-Ock Kim, one of the leading violinists of her generation. The school’s award-winning chamber choir will perform the world-premiere of a newly commissioned work by composer and former drummer of ‘The Police’, Stewart Copeland.

The work, written for choir and percussion ensemble, is inspired by Copeland’s school days at Millfield in the 1960s and contrasts driving, almost minimalist rhythmic patterns with stark open chords in the voices.

Comments powered by Disqus

Ticket Information *

£25, £20, £15
ENCORE Members: top price tickets for £22

* All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See Booking Information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Encore View Seating Plan Further Ticket Info