Download this event for iCal

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Tchaikovsky Portrait


Capriccio Italien
Violin Concerto
Symphony No.4


Francessco Manara
Alessandro Fabrizi

Inspired by a trip to Rome, Tchaikovsky’s Capriccio Italien is an irresistible piece that draws the listener in with spine-tingling grandeur, sensual, exotic melody and tunes which radiate Italian sunshine. It’s almost impossible to believe that Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto was panned by some of the most prominent critics of the age.

Bursting with infectious melody and stunning virtuosity, it’s become one of his best loved works. The Fourth Symphony is fiendishly difficult to play but thrilling to hear. More than any other piece, this shows us Tchaikovsky the man: a complex mixture of intensely held feelings, expressed through music of heartfelt passion.

Ticket Information *

* All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See Booking Information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

View Seating Plan Further Ticket Info