Download this event for iCal

Benefit Concert with Silk Street Sinfonia

European Society of Cardiology in aid of European Heart for Children


Divertimento in D major, K. 136
Of The Heart
Two Pieces for String Octet (arr. for string orchestra), Op. 11
Serenade for Strings

One of Europe’s inspiring unconducted ensembles, Silk Street Sinfonia, will be performing a programme of truly inspirational classical music. Including pieces by Mozart, Shostakovich and Tchaikovsky, the warmth of heartfelt emotion and the rhythmic drive and precision within them will highlight the work of the European Society of Cardiology and their dedication to the European Heart for Children organisation.

The programme will also include the world premiere of Of The Heart, a work commissioned especially for this event and composed by the British composer, Deborah Pritchard. Described as ‘Irrepressible in its vitality’ by Classical Source, Deborah’s work has been broadcast by BBC Radio 3, BBC Radio 4, released by NMC, Signum Classics, Nimbus and performed by numerous world-class ensembles including the London Sinfonietta, Royal Northern Sinfonia and the Philharmonia Orchestra.

A concert not to be missed!

Please note start time.

Comments powered by Disqus

Ticket Information *


* All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See Booking Information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

View Seating Plan Further Ticket Info