Download this event for iCal

Tasmin Little with the Orpheus Sinfonia


Stephen Goss
The Shard (2011)
Violin Concerto
Symphony No.5


Tasmin Little
Thomas Carroll

Tasmin Little, described by The Independent as ‘Britain’s finest violinist’, joins the Orpheus Sinfonia to play one of the most loved concertos of all time – the Brahms Violin Concerto, written for Joachim who enthused that ‘this rich concerto always arouses strong feelings in me…’

The concert begins with The Shard by Stephen Goss, an exciting and fresh piece, featured by Channel 4 in their documentary about the Shard.

The evening concludes with Beethoven’s almighty Fifth Symphony – the work that ‘if all the musicians in the world played this piece simultaneously, the planet would go off its axis.’ (Goethe)

Ticket Information *

£30, £25, £15, £10
ENCORE Members and Orpheus Friends: 10% discount
Concessions available

* All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See Booking Information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Encore View Seating Plan Further Ticket Info