Download this event for iCal

The Doctors' Orchestra

A fundraising concert in aid of Freedom from Torture

Venue: Cadogan Hall


Overture to Don Giovanni
Symphony No. 4
Piano Concerto No. 1


Stephen Brearley
Jayson Gillham

From the doom-laden opening chords of Mozart’s Don Giovanni Overture to the exuberant, life-affirming final pages of Brahms’s youthful First Piano Concerto by way of one of Beethoven’s sunniest, even-numbered symphonies, the ninth concert given by the Doctors’ Orchestra in support of Freedom from Torture runs the gamut of emotions and musical styles.

The orchestra is joined in the Brahms concerto by the winner of the Montreal International Music Competition, Jayson Gillham, whose playing has been described by Sir Mark Elder as having “a sort of ‘glow’ … always a lovely sound – gorgeous!”

Concert Duration:
approx. 2 1/4 hours

Ticket Information *

£35, £25, £15
ENCORE Members: £5 off top two prices
Students: £10

* All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See Booking Information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Encore View Seating Plan Further Ticket Info