Download this event for iCal

Young Musicians for Young Minds

From New to Old, in aid of QK House


Thomas Adès
Three Studies on Couperin
Cello Concerto No. 1
Symphony No. 7


Guy Johnston
Mark Simpson

A concert programme to span the centuries. BBC Young Musician of the Year winners take you on a musical journey through time.

BBC Young Musician winner, Mark Simpson, leads an orchestra of Britain’s foremost young musicians performing pieces by great masters. Opening with one of Britain’s leading composers, Thomas Adès, we shall take you on a journey back 200 years via Shostakovich’s virtuosic Cello Concerto, played by Guy Johnston, another BBC Young Musician winner and finishing with one of Beethoven’s most loved symphonies.

QK House aims to provide a safe, stable and focused environment for Sixth Form students, aspiring to attend top universities, who find themselves in a situation that forces them to become homeless.

Comments powered by Disqus

Ticket Information *

£28, £22, £16, £10
ENCORE Members: 10% off

* All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See Booking Information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Encore View Seating Plan Further Ticket Info